Mind your manners

Today at my grandparent’s post-church-coffee-hour-60th-anniversary-thrown-together-shindig-tadoo a mean little girl came up to me and said, “Why are you so BIG and FAT?” I almost punched her. Instead I gathered my things and my son and left. Crying on my way out.

Her mommy had invited me to join their MOPS group about 20 minutes before. Not happening now. If I ever hear something that mean and hurtful come out of Emerson’s mouth, he’ll be eating soap for dinner.

Not just blaming her parents since kids can be assholes but maybe they should have a talk with their little princess.

I didn’t decide one day to be this big and fat. I haven’t always been this way.

Leave a Reply

