Twinkle Twinkle little star…Do you know how loved you are?

I want Emerson to enjoy everything that I wasn’t able to as a child. I want him to always be happy and if he is ever sad I want him to be able to tell me about it.

I want him to run wild and puddle jump. I want him to roll down grassy hills and find pictures in the clouds.

I want him to have a dog, because it will teach him responsibility and show him loyalty.

I want him to play catch with his uncles, draw with his aunt, have sleepovers with his cousins, bake cookies and read stories with his grandma.

I want him to read under the covers with a flashlight because he loves books so much he can’t wait until morning to get to the next chapter.

I want him to have more experiences than he does things. I want him to breathe ocean air, make snowmen in the mountains, feel the heat of the desert, hike through forests, go to a Knicks game at The Garden,  football games at Notre Dame, see his favorite bands/singers in concert, have so many picnics in the park.

I want him to always have a full belly, I want him to always get the last cookie or slice of cake because that’s how it should be.

I want him to play sports or be in theater or even play drums in a band!

I want him to have a hobby he is passionate about

I want him to go to college maybe Harvard or Yale so he can become a doctor, teacher, scientist, whatever he wants to be.

I want him to love sharing and have a heart full of compassion and generosity.

I want him to have siblings so he never feels alone and a dad who will teach him how to be a good and kind man.

Most of all I want him to know how loved he is.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

